Managing digital

Background of the project. We love hairstyles so mush!

  • As we know, successful could be a strategy of brand promotion, which is based on a profound understanding of society (the target audience in particular) and its needs. We are in the NSG are convinced that today's generation of users of social networks makes to look at branding tools in new ways.

    .
  • The company Henkel Group agreed to strengthen the perception of the target audience of one of its beauty brands (Taft), as an authoritative and powerful in its niche due to which the user can always learn something new and be confident in the attractiveness of his image.
  • Earlier the agency has already developed more than one marketing campaign in social networks for promoting beauty-brand company Henkel. And one more such "challenge" was adopted by by us, as an opportunity to prove that our cooperation is not accidental, and that time can bring tangible, measurable and useful results!
    .

Tasks of the Agency with the Prefix «BEAUTY»

  • To attract the attention of the female audience to the brand Taft and to create the association in consumers that brand is a friend and assistant, who always knows the answer to any question about hair care and styling.
  • To provide high levels of virality - to increase the number of users \ subscribers in social networks which not only familiarize with the content, but also distribute it, thus attracting a new audience.
  • To raise the user loyalty to the brand by creating an environment where the user gets valuable knowledge, practical skills and remains indifferent to the brand.

Creative solution without "Revolution in SMM»

  • By working with Henkel for more than a year now, we realize that the core of the audience of beauty brand Taft is new formation of members. Women who lead an active lifestyle, but even in the most critical situations of life (when you need to make a hairstyle for a date, or on the "party of the year") tend not be weighed upon such concerns, preferring virtual escapism
    .
    .
  • Nevertheless, they are open to everything new, and do not neglect any opportunity to save time, and to visit the stylist for "haircut" as well. They live in social networks, and their day begins with Facebook, continues the Instagram, where they receive approval in the form of "likes" and fans as 'friends' / subscribers.
  • No wonder that the process of obtaining new knowledge and skills in the system of values is just another "fan", which is the easiest to implement by gadgets and social networks. That is why the creation of educational beauty platform on the YouTube channel with a non-trivial name "STOP non-styling" - as well as possible consistent with the company's overall marketing strategy.
  • Why "STOP non-styling"? The name speaks for itself. It should be a platform that turns into a place where the user can always find answers to any questions about hair care and styling. Which helps users to understand the root cause of "no hair styling", to get the real power and the knowledge for the conscious approach to each step of creating hairstyles.

Our Youtube - heroes.
or why beauty-bloggers?

  • It's simple: we understand that people trust bloggers, they have a clear specialization and they talk with the audience in the same language. And bloggers with a large number of subscribers - it is not just people who were born "under a lucky star." They are able to work systematically, regularly, and their subscribers are, in fact, the consumers of goods and services.
    .
  • That is why it was decided to promote the beauty brand, attracting the opinion leaders and establishing cooperation with them so that they also were the creators of the teaching-educational platform - channel "STOP non-styling".

Beauty-chanel – beauty-face!

To attract the attention of the audience to the channel, make them realize what it will be devoted to, we rented a posh video Trailer - movie, which is broadcasting on its main page. What is remarkable, this video has become a leitmotif for the creation a brand promo video trailer, which was broadcasted on television as part of the official sponsorship of Taft - the one of the most popular television shows of the country.

New Year Interactive.
Or Games Rule the World!

  • New Year time is the perfect time for effective brand promotion. In the era of entertainment content digital-projects for its promotion through the contest are gaining more and more popularity. It is the space of social networks, in which the brand is present, permits to integrate promotion strategy into a fascinating contest, to attract attention and increase credibility.
    .
  • On this occasion and realizing individual needs and wishes of women, we suggested the customer to create not just a New Year's contest in social networks "for shares and likes", but really exciting "game in hairstyles" with the practical life hacking, which necessarily will be wanted to play and which will be wanted to share.
  • One of the most effective and interactive way to increase customer loyalty and attracting new audiences are game promotions and various quests. Thus was born the idea of creating an interactive video-quest, which was published on the YouTube channel "STOP non-styling".

What tasks we set ourselves

Involvement of the target
audience in an interactive
game.

Creating a "the wow effect"
from the unusual promotional
mechanics.

Subscribe on the channel
and increase brand
recall Taft.

Learning to make hair ...

The whole algorithm of passage of interactive quest came down to a choice of tools for styling, hair styling products, view the lesson hairstyles, selection of accessories for the finished styling options.

... and win gifts!

  • Everybody likes entertainment. Everyone likes gifts. Taking this into account when developing the idea of a New Year's interactivity, we decided to use the extra motivation to the users by giving them the opportunity to win valuable and meaningful gifts as Certificates on a tour in Lviv, buy tickets to a concert or a romantic dinner on the roof.
    .
  • The interactive promo caused unprecedented interest among users who had an opportunity not only to learn how to make attractive holiday hairstyle, but also to give himself an interesting New Year holidays. Thus, we have proved again that the involvement of the audience in the game is a handy technique that allows in original way to solve difficult problems.
    .

Good results with minimal investments

Minimal media support has been used to promote the promo. Key instruments were:
• contextual and banner advertising on Google and its partner network;
• video ads on YouTube and packages AdMixer sites;
• Banner advertising packages on the AdMixer sites, Edipresse and Burda, but also teaser advertising and promotional advertising posts to Facebook.

The very same emphasis in the activation was on the viral effect that has attracted the organic traffic to the channel. Over 1 month of New Year promotional campaign managed to achieve these results:
+ 947 thousand people – the audience coverage.
74 900 thousand of views
1:11 the average duration of viewing

The results of Youtube-channel development:

155 000

views
a channel


35 000

views
each month


3:18

the average
duration
of viewing


Find out the secret...

  • Readiness to share with subscribers with something useful, applicable in real life, giving them the chance to win something cool - is always bold plus in karma of the creators of such a platform (and the customer, too). :)
  • Building of emotional connection with users and their active involvement in the "life" and development of the brand through the launch of the channel on YouTube, has allowed to raise the importance and relevance of brand value to the user.
  • Today, the project "STOP non-styling" with a minimum initial investment in the media lives of their active life: daily video gain at least 6 000 views, and the cooperation with Ukraine TOP- bloggers not only to fill the new channel quality content, but is an everyday proof: with using video content, presenting in an unusual form, you can achieve impressive results in brand promotion.
    .

Ready for the new challenges!

We create not just creative, but also teaching-interactive ideas to promote your brand.

Ready for such a results?
Write us

Managing digital

Предыстория проекта. We love hairstyles so mush!

  • Как известно, успешной может стать та стратегия продвижения бренда, которая основана на глубоком понимании социума (целевой аудитории в частности) и его потребностей. Мы же в NSG убеждены: поколение современных юзеров социальных сетей заставляет взглянуть на брендинговый инструментарий по-новому.

    .
  • Компания Henkel Group решила усилить восприятие целевой аудиторией одного из своих бьюти-брендов (Taft), как авторитетного и сильного в своей нише, благодаря которому пользователь всегда может научиться чему-то новому и быть уверенным в привлекательности своего образа.
  • Ранее в агентстве уже была разработана не одна маркетинг-кампания в социальных сетях для продвижения beauty-брендов компании Henkel. И еще один такой «вызов» был принят нами, как возможность доказать: наше сотрудничество не случайно, и в который раз может принести ощутимые, измеримые и полезные результаты!
    .

Задачи агентства с приставкой «beauty»

  • Привлечь внимание женской аудитории к бренду Taft и создать у потребителей ассоциацию бренда с другом и помощником, который всегда знает ответ на любой вопрос по уходу за волосами и их укладке.
  • Обеспечить высокие показатели виральности – увеличить количество пользователей\подписчиков в социальных сетях, которые не просто ознакамливаются с контентом, но и распространяют его, привлекая тем самым новую аудиторию
  • Повысить лояльность пользователей к бренду путем создания условий, когда пользователь получает ценные знания, практические навыки и остается неравнодушным к бренду.

Креативное решение без «революции в SMM»

  • Сотрудничая с компанией Henkel на протяжении более одного года, мы понимали: ядро аудитории бьюти-бренда Taft составляет новая формация пользователей. Женщин, которые ведут активный образ жизни, но даже в самые ответственные жизненные ситуации (когда нужно сделать прическу на свидание или на «вечеринку года») склонны не очень тяготиться подобными заботами, предпочитая им виртуальный эскапизм.

    .
  • Вместе с тем, они открыты ко всему новому, и не пренебрегают любой возможностью сэкономить время, и на поход ко стилисту «за прической» в том числе. Они живут в социальных сетях, их день начинается с Facebook, продолжается Instagram, где они получают одобрение в виде «лайков» и поклонников в виде «друзей»/подписчиков.
  • Неудивительно, что и процесс получения новых знаний и практических навыков в системе их ценностей – лишь очередной «фан», который проще всего реализовать посредством гаджетов и социальных сетей. Именно поэтому создание образовательной бьюти-платформы на канале YouTube с нетривиальным названием “STOP не-укладка” – как нельзя лучше соответствовало общей маркетинг-стратегии компании.
  • Почему “STOP не-укладка”? Название говорит само за себя. Это должна быть платформа, которая превращается в место, где пользователь всегда может найти ответы на любые вопросы по поводу ухода за волосами и стайлингу. Которая помогает пользователям разобраться в основной причине «неукладок», получить реальную силу и знания для осознанного подхода к каждому этапу создания причесок.

Наши YouTube-герои.
Или почему именно beauty-блогеры?

  • Все просто: мы понимаем, что блогерам доверяют, у них есть четкая специализация и они разговаривают с аудиторией на одном языке. А блогеры с большим количеством подписчиков - это не просто люди, которые родились «под счастливой звездой». Они умеют работать системно, регулярно, а их подписчики – это, по сути, и есть потребители товаров и услуг.
    .
  • Именно поэтому было принято решение продвигать бьюти-бренд, привлекая лидеров мнений и налаживая с ними сотрудничество таким образом, чтобы они же и выступали создателями данной обучающе-образовательной платформы – канала “STOP не-укладка”.

Beauty-каналу – beauty-лицо!

Чтобы привлечь внимание аудитории к каналу, дать им понять, чему он будет посвящен, мы сняли шикарный видео-трейлер – ролик, который транслируется на основной его странице. Что примечательно, именно этот видео-трейлер стал лейтмотивом для создания промо-ролика бренда, который транслировали по телевидению в рамках официального спонсорства Taft одного из популярных телевизионных шоу страны.

Новогодний интерактив.
Или игры правят миром!

  • Новогодний период – отличное время для эффективного продвижения брендов. А в эпоху развлекательного контента digital-проекты по его продвижению через конкурс набирают все большую популярность. Именно пространство социальных сетей, в которых присутствует бренд, позволяет качественно интегрировать такую стратегию продвижения в увлекательный конкурс, привлечь внимание и повысить доверие к нему.
    .
  • Пользуясь случаем и понимая индивидуальные потребности и пожелания женщин, мы предложили клиенту создать не просто новогодний конкурс в социальных сетях “за шеры и лайки”, а по-настоящему увлекательную “игру в прически" с практическими лайфхаками, в которую обязательно захочется поиграть и которой захочется поделиться.
  • Один из наиболее действенных и интерактивных способов повышения лояльности и привлечения новой аудитории - игровые промо и различные квесты. Так родилась идея создания интерактивного видео-квеста, который был опубликован на YouTube канале “STOP не-укладка”.

Какие задачи мы ставили перед собой

Вовлечение целевой
аудитории в интерактивную
игру.

Создание «вау-эффекта» от
нестандартной механики
промо.

Подписка на канал
и увеличение запоминаемости
бренда Taft.

Учимся делать прически...

Весь алгоритм прохождения интерактивного квеста сводился к выбору инструмента для стайлинга, средства для укладки волос, просмотра урока прически, выбора аксессуаров для готового варианта укладки.

...и выигрываем подарки!

  • Все любят развлечения. Все любят подарки. Учитывая это при разработке идеи новогоднего интерактива, мы решили использовать дополнительную мотивацию к пользователям - дать им возможность выиграть ценные и значимые подарки - сертификаты на экскурсию по Львову, покупку билетов на концерт или на романтический ужин на крыше.
    .
  • Интерактивное промо вызвало небывалый интерес среди пользователей, которые получили возможность не только научиться делать привлекательные праздничные прически, но и устроить себе интересные новогодние каникулы. Тем самым мы еще раз доказали: вовлечение аудитории в игру – удобный прием, который позволяет оригинальным способом решать непростые задачи.
    .

Достойные результаты при минимальных вложениях

Для продвижения промо была использована минимальная медиа-поддержка. Ключевыми инструментами стали:
· размещение контекстной и баннерной рекламы в Google и его партнерской сети;
· видео реклама в YouTube и пакетах сайтов AdMixer;
· баннерная реклама в пакетах сайтов AdMixer, Edipresse и Burda, а также тизерная реклама и реклама промо-постов в Facebook.

Сам же упор в активации делался на виральный эффект, который привлек органический трафик на канал. За 1 месяц новогодней промо-кампании удалось достичь таких результатов:
+ 947 тыс. человек – охват аудитории.
74 900 тыс. просмотров
1:11 средняя длительность просмотра

За все время результаты развития Youtube-канала:

155 000

просмотров
канала


35 000

просмотров
ежемесячно


3:18

средняя
длительность
просмотра


Узнай в чем секрет...

  • Готовность делиться с подписчиками чем-то полезным, применимым в реальной жизни, давать им возможность выиграть что-то классное – всегда жирный плюс в карму создателей такой платформы (и заказчика тоже). :)
  • Построение эмоциональной связи с пользователями, их активное вовлечение в «жизнь» и развитие бренда благодаря запуску канала на YouTube, позволило повысить значимость и релевантность ценности бренда для пользователей.
  • Сегодня проект “STOP не-укладка” при минимальных начальных инвестициях в медиа живет своей активной жизнью: ежедневно видео набирают минимум 6 000 просмотров, а сотрудничество с ТОП- блогерами Украины позволяет не только наполнять канал новым качественным контентом, но и является каждодневным доказательством: с помощью видео-контента, преподнесенного в необычной форме, можно добиться внушительных результатов в продвижении бренда.
    .

Готовы к новым вызовам!

Создаем не только креативные, но и обучающе-интерактивные идеи для популяризации вашего бренда.

Готовы к таким результатам?
Пишите НАМ