Managing digital

New Web Presence for Сhâteau Galicia Brand

Project Background

  • MHP Group owns the Ukraine-favorite brand Nasha Ryaba and is the only local company producing goose foie-gras to the international standards. In 2014, after undergoing successful certification, the company started exporting the famous specialty to international markets under Сhâteau Galicia brand.

  • Agency Task

    Сhâteau Galicia is an embodiment of MHP’s professional excellence and many years of experience. Our goal was to introduce the brand to international distributors and consumers in the most compelling way possible. On top of that, we had to persuade them that goose delicacies by Snyatymska Nova farm in Ukrainian Carpathian Mountains is in no way inferior to the produce by French, Bulgarian, or Hungarian farmers.

    Solution

    We turned Сhâteau Galicia website into an exciting journey to the Snyatynska Nova farm allowing a visitor to explore all the benefits of Ukrainian production. By doing so, we wanted to help consumers from Europe and Middle East experience the quality of Сhâteau Galicia without the need to leave their offices or homes.

House of Goose Delicacies

European connoisseurs are used to the fact that foie-gras is produced by small farms rather than huge concerns, and its quality is defined by how well the poultry is cared about and not the industrial-grade production. Keeping that in mind, we created a website not about a plant, but about Château Galicia – an ideal farm build under the wing of the Europe’s leading poultry producer. This concept was brought to life using well-crafted design and engaging content.

Design

Searching for a right design solution wasn’t easy. On one hand, we had to create a feeling of actually visiting the farm, which is a perfect place for breeding geese. On the other, we had to highlight premium nature of the famed delicacy.

Design

After trying out several options, we decided to go with a design build around a play of textures: pure natural wood of the tables, elegant serving using white porcelain plates, and lush green of exquisite landscapes. Looking at them, you start to feel like you’re breathing in clear cool air, hear the birds singing while the sunrays are gently touching your skin.

Design

Impressive photos of the dishes made of goose and foie-gras that visitors see on the website are the result of a many-hour two-day work by photographers and food stylists. Those are complemented by pencil drawings that tell about the farm and are reminiscent of human care and attention. That is, of the things that make Château Galicia products closer to European consumers.

Click to reload slider with new settings

Content

The whole site is a story where each page picks up where the previous one left off. First, the visitor learns about the location and structure of Snyatynska Nova farm. Then, we go on to tell about how the geese grow and are taken care of on each stage of their lives, about Château Galicia products and why being part of a huge concern is good for the farm. Here, every piece of information is where it needs to be, providing interesting and useful insight into the farm’s life and products.

Recipes Page

For those willing to experience the true taste of foie-gras and goose meat from Ukraine, we created a recipe book by Château Galicia’s chef. Juicy roasted goose for a holiday meal, tender foie-gras steaks – each recipe in the Recipe section of the website is accompanied by a delicious photo and a service advice by a professional food stylist.

Functionality

Apart from being attractive, Château Galicia’s website had to be easy-to-use for the prospective clients, i. e. International buyers and distributors. For them, we added detailed descriptions for each product, as well as a way to arrange a meeting with the MHP representative during an upcoming trade event. When’s that? Go to the Events section for a calendar.

Technologies & Adaptability

The website is built using Responsive wireframe and looks well both on desktop computers and gadgets with smaller screens like tablets ot smartphones. Other technologies we used while building Château Galicia’s website: HTML 5, CSS3, BEM, Jade, Stylus, CoffeeScript, Parallax.

Our formula for a successful website!

Exciting story told using top-notch technologies

Represent your brand in the digital
Write Andrei Yaroshenko, Chief Executive Officer

Managing digital

Интерактивный продуктовый сайт для Chateau Galicia

Предыстория проекта

  • Концерн «Мироновский хлебопродукт» (МХП) владеет любимым украинским брендом «Наша Ряба» и единственный в Украине производит гусиное фуа-гра по международным стандартам. В 2014 году, успешно пройдя сертификацию, компания начала поставлять этот изысканный деликатес на международные рынки под новым брендом Сhâteau. Galicia.

  • Задача агентства

    Сhâteau Galicia – воплощение профессионализма и многолетнего опыта МХП. Нашей задачей было представить марку во всей красе как для иностранных дистрибьюторов, так и конечных потребителей. Убедить их, что продукция фабрики «Снятинская Новая», расположенной в предгорье Карпат, ничем не уступает товарам европейских фермеров из Франции, Болгарии и Венгрии.

    Решение

    Сделать сайт Сhâteau Galicia путешествием по «Снятинской Новой», которое шаг за шагом раскрывает преимущества украинского производства. Чтобы жители Европы и Ближнего Востока воочию убедились в качестве продукции Сhâteau Galicia, не покидая своих офисов и квартир.

Дом гусиных деликатесов

Европейские потребители привыкли к тому, что фуа-гра делают фермеры, а не крупные концерны, а его качество определяется уровнем заботы о птице, а не индустриальными масштабами. Помня об этом, мы создаем сайт не о фабрике, а о Château Galicia – идеальной ферме под крылом ведущего производителя мяса птицы в Европе. Выбранную концепцию мы оживляем при помощи красивого дизайна и нужного пользователям контента.

Дизайн

Поиск подходящего стилистического решения оказался непростым. С одной стороны, нам нужно было создать ощущение визита на ферму, которая является идеальным местом для выращивания птицы. С другой стороны, продемонстрировать премиальность готовых деликатесов.

Дизайн

После нескольких подходов мы остановились на дизайне, построенном на игре фактур: чистого необработанного дерева столов, изящной сервировки блюд на белых фарфоровых тарелках, зелени очаровательных пейзажей. Глядя на них, тебе кажется, что ты уже вдыхаешь чистейший воздух, слышишь голоса птицы и ощущаешь тепло солнечных лучей.

Дизайн

Вкусные фото блюд из гуся и фуа-гра на страницах сайта – результат многочасовой двухдневной работы фотографов и фудстилистов. С ними соседствуют простые карандашные рисунки, которые рассказывают о ферме и своей рукотворностью напоминают о человеческой заботе и внимании. О том, что приближает продукты Château Galicia европейским потребителям.

Click to reload slider with new settings

Контент

Весь сайт – цельное повествование, где каждый раздел служит продолжением другого. Сначала посетитель узнаёт всё о том, где находится и как устроена ферма «Снятинская Новая». Затем мы рассказываем о росте гусей и тщательном уходе за ними на каждом этапе жизни, знакомим с продукцией Château Galicia и показываем, почему принадлежность к большому концерну идет ферме только на пользу. Никакой лишней информации, только самое интересное и полезное.

Страница «Рецепты»

Для тех, кто только начинает знакомство с фуа-гра и гусятиной родом из Украины, мы подготовили кулинарную книгу от шеф-повара Château Galicia. Сочный запеченный гусь для праздничного стола, нежнейшие стейки из фуа-гра – каждый из рецептов в разделе «Рецепты» сайта сопровождается красочным фото и рекомендацией по оформлению блюда от опытного фудстилиста.

Функционал

Сайт Château Galicia должен быть не только привлекателен, но и удобен для потенциальных клиентов – иностранных закупщиков и дистрибьюторов. Для них мы добавили подробные описание продукции и условий доставки, а также возможность договориться о встрече с представителями МХП на ближайшей продуктовой выставке. Когда следующее событие? В разделе «Выставки» есть подробное расписание.

Технологии и адаптивность

Сайт построен на технологии Responsive и одинаково хорошо выглядит как на ПК, так и на планшетах и смартфонах устройствах с небольшими экранами. Среди других технологий, которые мы использовали для создания онлайн-представительства Château Galicia: HTML 5, CSS 3, BEM, Jade, Stylus, CoffeeScript, Parallax.

Наша формула успешного сайта!

Увлекательная история, рассказанная с помощью высоких технологий

Представим ваш бренд в digital
Пиши нам на почту